

City Administration

City Manager, Timothy J. Vick
City Clerk | Treasurer, Erin Learn

Deputy City Clerk | Human Resources, Julie Schmitz
Deputy City Clerk, Laura Thomas
City Attorney, James Peters, RJ Longmuir
Mayor, Connie Behnken
Mayor Pro-tem, Tania Bradley
Chief of Police, Jim Hauschild
Fire Chief, Mike Ryan
Library Director, Alison Hegland

Building Official | Zoning Administrator, Tim Heims
Parks & Recreation Director, Doug Foley
Street Superintendent, Jason Haight
Water Superintendent, Chad Wulfekuhle



Wastewater Superintendent, Perry Peterson

Mission Statement

The Manchester City Government is a team
committed to serving the public with integrity and
to enhancing the progress of growth for the citizens
now, and in the future, by maintaining a vision and
a commitment to make Manchester a better place
to live and work.

Elected Officials (4-year term)

Connie Behnken	Mayor	Exp 2025
Dean Sherman	1 st Ward Council Member	Exp 2023
Mary Ann Poynor	2 nd Ward Council Member	Exp 2025
Bill Scherbring	3 rd Ward Council Member	Exp 2023
Tania Bradley	At-Large Council Member	Exp 2023
Linda Schmitt	At-Large Council Member	Exp 2025

Airport Committee (1-year term)

· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
Jim Fisher	Term expires 12-31-23
Jim Hill	Term expires 12-31-23
Ray Philippson	Term expires 12-31-23
Pat Schmitz	Term expires 12-31-23
Dean Sherman*	Term expires 12-31-23
Tirzah Wedewer	Term expires 12-31-23
Chris Janssen	Term expires 12-31-23

Staff Liaison: Tim Vick, Jason Haight

Board of Adjustment (5-year term)

•
Term expires 6-30-2023
Term expires 6-30-2024
Term expires 6-30-2025
Term expires 6-30-2026
Term expires 6-30-2027

Staff Liaison: Erin Learn, Tim Vick, Tim Heims

Board of Construction Review (2-year term)

Jerry Gorkow	Term expires 12-31-23
Mike Loecke	Term expires 12-31-23
Don Loecke	Term expires 12-31-24
Rich McCrabb	Term expires 12-31-24

Ex-Officio: Connie Behnken, Tim Vick, Tim Heims

Parks & Recreation Commission (3-year term)

rans a neoreation commission to year term,				
1st Ward	Expires 6-30-2025			
3rd Ward	Expires 6-30-2023			
2nd Ward	Expires 6-30-2023			
At-Large	Expires 6-30-2024			
At-Large	Expires 6-30-2024			
	1st Ward 3rd Ward 2nd Ward At-Large			

Staff Liaison: Doug Foley

Planning & Zoning Commission (4-year term)

Scott Wegmann	Term expires	12-31-23
Ashley Brehme	Term expires	
Stuart Sleper	Term expires	12-31-24
Jay Reeder	Term expires	12-31-25
Kathryn Rees	Term expires	12-31-25
David Smith*	Term expires	12-31-26
JoAnn Swinton	Term expires	12-31-26

Staff Liaison: Laura Thomas, Tim Heims, Tim Vick

Tax Increment Finance Committee (1-year term)

Tirzah Wedewer, Jeff Madlom, Steve Brady, Mary Ann Poynor Richard McMahon, Bill Scherbring, Danette Kramer, Alison Kass, Dr. Kristin Rickey, Gordon Goettsch, Tim Vick

Trustee's of the Library (6-year term)

	,
Diane Monaghan	Expires 6-30-24
Jack Young	Expires 6-30-24
Diane Hammell	Expires 6-30-24
Fr. Gabriel Anderson	Expires 6-30-26
Kathy Rempe	Expires 6-30-26
Ben Engelken	Expires 6-30-26
Lucas Elsbernd	Expires 6-30-28
Millie K Kehrli, PhD	Expires 6-30-28
Allison Hemann	Expires 6-30-28
Library Director	

Forestry Improvement Committee

Roger Hoekstra, Tania Bradley*, Ed Poynor, Dr. Kurt Johnson Carol Burke, JoAnn Swinton

Staff Liaison: Doug Foley, Jason Haight

Personnel | Finance Committee

Mary Ann Poynor, Tania Bradley
Staff Liaison: Connie Behnken, Tim Vick

Accounts Payable Review

Linda Schmitt

Wellhead Protection Planning Team

Heidi Nickol, Dean Sherman, Ron Stellick, Dennis Lyons, Ryan Wicks

Staff Liaison: Chad Wulfekuhle, Tim Heims

Downtown/Commercial Incentive Committee

Morgan Schmidt, Steve Palmer, Roger Lake, Alison Kass Wayne Burkle, Dave Wakefield, Trish LeClere

Staff Liaison: Tim Heims, Erin Learn

Appointments to Non-City Boards & Commissions

Delaware County Economic Development

Dean Sherman, Alternate-Tim Vick

Delaware County E-911 & Communications Board

Jim Hauschild, Alternate-Connie Behnken

Delaware County Softball Commission

Doug Foley

Delaware County Solid Waste Commission

Bill Scherbring, Alternate-Milt Kramer

Eastern Iowa Regional Housing Authority (2-year term, Expires 6-30-23)

Lindsay Domeyer, Sarah Maurer

Facilities Management Committee (Beckman Sports Complex)

Mary Ann Poynor, Doug Foley

Greater Delaware County Foundation

Bill Thomas

Foundation for the Future of Delaware County Advisory Board

Linda Schmitt, Erin Learn

Manchester Area Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors

Connie Behnken, Alternate-Tim Vick

Regional Planning Affiliation Policy Board (ECIA-RPA)

Connie Behnken, Alternate-Tim Vick

Regional Planning Affiliation Tech Board (ECIA-RPA)

Tim Vick, Alternate-Connie Behnken

Community Childcare of Manchester

Tim Vick

Good to Great Leadership Committee

Tim Vick, Dean Sherman, Connie Behnken

NICC Manchester Center

Mary Ann Poynor, Tim Vick, Connie Behnken

^{*} Denotes Committee Chairperson